bridgesraka.blogg.se

Tortoisehg upgrade working copy
Tortoisehg upgrade working copy










tortoisehg upgrade working copy
  1. #Tortoisehg upgrade working copy update#
  2. #Tortoisehg upgrade working copy manual#

#Tortoisehg upgrade working copy update#

They are where development generally takes place and are the usual targets for update and merge operations.

  • head: repository heads are changesets that don't have child changesets.
  • branch: a diverging point in time in the revision history.
  • push: to send all differing revisions to another repository.
  • commit: commit changes to the given files into the repository.
  • update: it updates the working directory from the repository.
  • pull: a pull propagates changesets from a "remote" repository (the source) into a local repository (the destination).
  • clone: a complete copy of a repository.
  • Changeset: It's a collection of all the changes that lead to a new revision of the repository.
  • It's the top-level directory in a repository, in which the plain versions of files are available to read, edit and build.
  • Working Copy: Also known as working directory.
  • Repository: A remote copy of a source tree with revision history.
  • DSCM: Distributed Source Code Management.
  • If you plan to work with Mercurial, reading this is a must.
  • The hgbook: Mercurial: The Definitive Guide.
  • tortoisehg upgrade working copy

    If you are looking for general Mercurial resources, there is excellent documentation: It details the particular configuration and procedures recommended to work in an Openbravo project.

    #Tortoisehg upgrade working copy manual#

    This manual explains the usage of Mercurial for community developers of Openbravo ERP and Openbravo POS. 25.7 Can I edit the last commit message?.25.6 How do I create a new repository for testing?.25.5 How do I go to revision XY in my working directory?.25.4 How do ignore files *only* in my local repository?.25.3 How do I add a file to the ignore list, to prevent it from being committed?.25.2 I'm running hg push -f and it fails! What do I do?.25.1 How can I store my push/pull login and password?.19 Sharing repositories with local developers.16 Triggering actions in the issue tracker.15.4 I've committed more than one changeset locally and it's pushed.15.3 I've committed more than one changeset locally, it's not pushed.15.2 I've committed one changeset locally, it's pushed.15.1 I've committed one changeset locally, it's not pushed.9 Keeping the local pristines clones up to date.












    Tortoisehg upgrade working copy